Skip to main content
Collapse Menu

Research Team

Researchers associated with the Lazaridis Institute come from across all disciplines in the Lazaridis School of Business and Economics.

Their interests converge on management issues pertinent to high growth tech firms.

In addition, our activities are guided by a 10 member Lazaridis Institute Research Advisory Council (LIRAC), chaired by the Research Director, Nicole Coviello. 

Research Advisory Council Members

  • Nicole Coviello, Lazaridis Research Professor; Marketing Professor; Research Director, Lazaridis Institute for the Management of Technology Enterprises
  • Ildiko de Boer, Manager, Research Facilitation (Office of Research Services)
  • Anne Domurath, Assistant Professor, Policy
  • Si Li, Associate Professor, Finance; Ira Gluskin Fellowship with Finance
  • Bruce McConomy, Professor; KPMG Fellow in Accounting; Director of Laurier’s Graduate Diploma in Accounting
  • Kevin McDermott, Assistant Professor, Business Technology Management
  • Bill Morrison, Associate Professor, Economics
  • Michael Pavlin, Assistant Professor, Operations and Decision Sciences
  • Simon Taggar, Professor, Organizational Behaviour and Human Resource Management
  • Sarah Wilner, Associate Professor, Marketing; Laurier Chair in Brand Communication