Skip to main content
Collapse Menu
AMA Tech SIG Logo

2018 TechSIG/Lazaridis Prize awarded at the American Marketing Association Summer Conference

Manfred Krafft, Christine Arden and Peter Verhoef have won the 2018 TechSIG/Lazaridis Institute Prize for best paper on innovation, technology, and interactive marketing.

The award is given annually by the American Marketing Association's Innovation, Technology and Interactivity Special Interest Group ("TechSIG") and the Lazaridis Institute for Management of Technology Enterprises at Wilfrid Laurier University in Canada.

Publication details?

  • Krafft, Manfred, Christine M. Arden, and Peter C. Verhoef (2017). Permission Marketing and Privacy Concerns - Why Do Customers (Not) Grant Permissions? Journal of Interactive Marketing, 39: 39-54.

In addition, the Prize Committee recognized a runner-up study:

  • Vamsi K. Kanuri, Murali K. Mantrala, and Esther Thorson (2017). Optimizing a Menu of Multiformat Subscription Plans for Ad-Supported Media Platforms, Journal of Marketing, 81(2): 45-63.

This year’s Prize Committee included Sonja Gensler, Charles Hofacker, Cait Lamberton, Andrew Stephen, and Nicole Coviello. The awards were presented by Maria Rouziou from the Lazaridis Institute.

Unknown Spif - $key