Skip to main content
Collapse Menu
Lazaridis Institute

Lazaridis Institute recognizes outstanding research in Marketing

The winner's have been announced for the 2017 AMA TechSIG Lazaridis Institute Prize!

Co-sponsored by the American Marketing Association's Technology, Innovation and Interactivity Special Interest Group (TechSIG) and the Lazaridis Institute, the award is given to the paper published in the preceding year that best, in the interpretation of the Prize Committee, addresses issues relevant to the practice of marketing as it relates to innovation, technology and interactivity. There is also a prize of $1,500. This inaugural award was presented in San Francisco to:

Cait Lamberton and Andrew Stephen (2016), "A Thematic Exploration of Digital, Social Media, and Mobile Marketing: Research Evolution from 2000 to 2015 and an Agenda for Future Inquiry," Journal of Marketing, 80 (6), pp. 146-172.

  • Cait Lamberton is the Ben L. Fryrear Chair of Marketing and Associate Professor of Marketing at the Katz School of Business, University of Pittsburgh.
  • Andrew Stephen is the L'Oreal Professor of Marketing at Said Business School, University of Oxford.

Congratulations to Cait and Andrew!

Unknown Spif - $key